Magazine Spread Draft Critique

Having completed sketches, chosen photos and written body copy in a previous lesson, I felt much less overwhelmed for this project!  I chose my favorite sketch and created a shape map in InDesign, as seen below.  My color scheme was noted in the top photo box.  From there, I started placing my images and text, as well as adjusting font styles and sizes, and colors.  As with all new software, there has been a real learning curve for InDesign, but I think my experience learning other Adobe products has helped, along with many tutorials!

Magazine Spread Draft
Magazine Spread Draft
Shape Map
Shape Map
Top Sketch
Top Sketch

Image Sources: Woman WritingElder Rasband

Fonts:  Title: Caviar Dreams (Sans Serif) and Dancing Script OT (Script); Body Copy: Calibri (Sans Serif)

 

Leave a Reply

